Tennessee Disc Golf, Bugs and Brains

Very excited to hear there is disk golf courses around.

SlinginPlastic

It’s been a lil while since my last post. I haven’t much of great importance to pass along, but a couple things–maybe not worthy of posts of their own– for tonight:

I disc golfed Tennessee for the first time about a week back. With my family I played The Claytons in Alcoa, TN, Sept. 4. Unfortunately, because I was with family, most not used to 18 holes, elevation, terrain, bugs and heat, I didn’t get to play even nine of those beautiful holes. What we did play was very nice. Challenging and picturesque.

A couple days later– with most of the family busy doing the tourist strip in Gatlinburg– I played Mills Park, a local course to Gatlinburgers. I left my wife in the car, told her I’d be not too much more than an hour, and went out on my merry way. On hole 2, I joined up…

View original post 589 more words

One thought on “Tennessee Disc Golf, Bugs and Brains

Leave a Reply

